Thursday, April 12, 2012

TTR's 2nd Annual Mock Draft Contest


NFL Mock Draft Contest

Hello everyone.  We are going to run our 2nd annual NFL Mock Draft contest.  The winner, will get a FREE NFL Draft Cap of the team of their choice.
The Rules:
  1. Mock must be for all 32 picks in the first round.
  2. Mocks must be posted as a comment on this blog entry, with a time stamp that is Prior to the beginning of the 2012 NFL draft.  If it is not timestamped before the Colts are on the clock, your entry is not valid.
  3. The accuracy of the picks will be determined by the selection spot, and not by the team.  This allows trades to occur.
  4. The person who gets the most accurate selections will be the winner.  
  5. In the event of a tie, the person with the most consecutive correct picks wins.
  6. The winner will be announced, and will have 1 week to contact us and provide shipping information.  Failure to do so, will result in us choosing a new winner.
  7. Enjoy your Free Gift!
An excellent resource to use for Making a Mock Draft
**Update: An even better tool is ESPN's Draft Machine**

*Note*  If you would rather email your entry to me, feel free to Email us .

Coming soon, TTR's 2nd Annual Mock Draft Contest!


  1. Round 1

    1 Indianapolis Colts – Andrew Luck QB/Stanford

    2 Washington Redskins (from St. Louis Rams) – Robert Griffin QB/Baylor

    3 Minnesota Vikings – Matt Kalil OT/USC

    4 Cleveland Browns – Trent Richardson RB/Alabama

    5 Tampa Bay Buccaneers – Morris Claiborne CB/LSU

    6 Rams (from Redskins) – Justin Blackmon WR/Oklahoma State

    7 Jacksonville Jaguars – Stephon Gilmore CB/South Carolina

    8 Miami Dolphins – Ryan Tannehill QB/Texas A&M

    9 Carolina Panthers – Fletcher Cox DT/Mississippi State

    10 Buffalo Bills – Luke Kuechly LB/Boston College

    11 Kansas City Chiefs – Dontari Poe DT/Memphis

    12 Seattle Seahawks – David Decastro OG/Stanford

    13 Arizona Cardinals – Cordy Glenn OT/Georgia

    14 Dallas Cowboys – Mark Barron S/Alabama

    15 Philadelphia Eagles – Michael Brockers DT/LSU

    16 New York Jets – Melvin Ingram LB/South Carolina

    17 Cincinnati Bengals (from Oakland Raiders) – Michael Floyd WR/Notre

    18 San Diego Chargers – Don’t’a Hightower LB/Alabama

    19 Chicago Bears – Shea McClellin DE/Boise State

    20 Tennessee Titans – Quinton Coples DE/North Carolina

    21 Bengals – Dre Kirkpatrick CB/Alabama

    22 Browns (from Atlanta Falcons) – Kendall Wright WR/Baylor

    23 Detroit Lions – Riley Reiff OT/Iowa

    24 Pittsburgh Steelers – Amini Silatolu OG/Midwestern State

    25 Denver Broncos – Peter Konz C/Wisconsin

    26 Houston Texans – Jonathan Martin OT/Stanford

    27 New England Patriots (from New Orleans Saints) – Chandler Jones

    28 Green Bay Packers – Courtney Upshaw LB/Alabama

    29 Baltimore Ravens – Stephen Hill WR/Georgia Tech

    30 San Francisco 49ers – Kevin Zeitler OG/Wisconsin

    31 Patriots – Kendall Reyes DT/UConn

    32 New York Giants – Nick Perry DE/USC

    1. You had 6 correct selection.

  2. Hello Friend -- how have you been this past year when we last spoke? Hopefully all is well ... I am going for back-to-back!

    Pencey's Picks:
    1)Indy Andrew Luck

    2)Wash Robert Griffin III

    3)Minn Matt Kalil

    4)Clev Trent Richardson

    5)TB Morris Claiborne

    6)StL Justin Blackmon

    7)Jags Melvin Ingram

    8)Mia Ryan Tannehill

    9)Car Fletcher Cox

    10)Buf Luke Kuechly

    11)KC Mark Barron

    12)Sea Quinton Coples

    13)Arz Riley Reiff

    14)Dal Michael Brockers

    15)Phil Dontari Poe

    16)NYJ Michael Floyd

    17)Cin Stephon Gilmore

    18)SD Whitney Mercilus

    19)Chi Chandler Jones

    20)Ten David DeCastro

    21)Cin Dre Kirkpatrick

    22)Clev Kendall Wright

    23)Det Jonathan Martin

    24)Pit Dont'a Hightower

    25)Den Doug Martin

    26)Hou Stephen Hill

    27)NE Cortney Upshaw

    28)GB Shea McClellin

    29)Balt Cordy Glenn

    30)SF Kevin Zeitler

    31)NE Harrison Smith

    32)NYG Coby Fleener

    1. You had four correct selections.

  3. This was more than a disappointing turn out for the contest, but a deal is a deal.

    Shane P. Hallam is the winner, and will receive the New Era NFL Draft Cap (Team of his choice).

    However, unless we have more participation next year, this will be our last year of the contest.

  4. The e-mail I tried to send you bounced back. My e-mail is Let me know!


Thanks for helping us build a community at The Tiger Report!